header photo


(London and the South of England Branch)

Branch AGM 2018

The Branch AGM was held on the 25th of November 2018 at the Luton Campus of the University of Bedfordshire,
Twenty two personnel from eight bands attended the  Branch AGM and training session on Sunday at Luton University.
The AGM saw the retirement of Ron Paterson QPM as our President after an impressive four decades of support to the Branch, including two stints as our President.  In recognition of his considerable contribution he was presented with a Certificate of Appreciation and an inscribed bottle of Glenmorangie by Walter MacGregor, our outgoing chairman.
The President's chain of office was ceremonially handed over by Ron at the end of the meeting as Walter became our new President.  Walter was also presented with a small gift of appreciation for his considerable input as Director, Vice Chairman and Chairman since 2007.  We are fortunate that he has agreed to remain as the Branch Treasurer.
Jackie Allan QVRM TD DL took over from Walter as Chairman.  The post of Vice Chairman remains vacant at present.  P/M Ron Paterson of Reading Pipe Band was elected as Education Officer, Ian Graham volunteered as Minutes Secretary and Elaine Gloss was confirmed as Trophies Convenor. 
The AGM was preceded by an excellent training session explaining what adjudicators are looking for, and we are most grateful to Gordon Craig and Gordon Lawrie for giving up their time to dispel myths about judging and deliver good advice.  They fielded a steady stream of questions from the audience and gave a real insight into the adjudication process.
Jackie Allan